On Fire

lighter.jpg

Check it out! I was in a wedding a few weeks ago for my buddy David. His gift to each of his groomsmen was a personalized Zippo lighter. He suprised me with this one bearing my monicker. Pretty sweet huh?

UPDATE: By the way, I don’t smoke. I think this is just one of those traditional wedding/guy things. You know, to go with the cigars.
(Except nobody remembered to get any so the lighters didn’t do much but look cool…)

~ by betterthanhuman on October 23, 2007.

9 Responses to “On Fire”

  1. I’m not a smoker but man that’s a pretty cool lighter.

  2. haha, what a cool gift!

  3. I also do laser engraving. Which would look really cool on this lighter…basically you could put any design you wanted on the surface. The color of the design would be black on the alumminum. I’ll have some details on my site soon. Cool gift though!!!

  4. Sweet. I’d love to have something like this with an actual logo on it. Since I don’t smoke, maybe a stainless steel business card case.

  5. At my wedding I gave my groomsmen silver Swiss Army knives with their names engraved.

  6. That’s a great idea Paul. I’ll have to remember that one.

  7. That’s a great idea Paul. I’ll have to remember that one.

  8. hey man, saw in hydro’s blog that you have a wacom lying around that u don’t use. if it was a smaller one i understand, but i really recommend that you check out one that is 6″x8″ (which i use) or larger. i bought mine when i was studying and using my laptop, so a bigger size was a bit clumsy. Both me and my girlfriend use the 6″x8″ and we’re satisfied! too bad the european drivers are not as up to date as the US ones, but that’s no biggie.

  9. damn pretty cool 😀

    greets

Leave a Reply

 
