Busy, Busy

I know it’s been a long time since I’ve posted anything new. So here you are.

I hope everyone had a good Christmas and New Year’s. I heard Shane ended up with a flat tire at some point in his travels. My holidays were fairly uneventful. I focused on work a lot (Probably too much) and we made the rounds to all the parties and family events. It was Judah’s first Christmas so that was a big deal to all of his grandparents. I spent New Year’s eve with some close friends and we wrapped up the night competing our brains out on the Nintendo Wii. (I have to say, the Wii is one of the best gaming experiences I’ve ever had. It far surpassed my expectations and now I’m going to have to buy one.)

Anyhow, aside from all the festivities I spent all my time working on a major project for a Confernce that took place over New Year’s. It was the Foursquare NextGen Youth Summit called Imagine. It was an event to raise awareness for the causes of Human Trafficking, Poverty, and Orphans. I developed and designed apparel, accessories, and print media for the event. All of which were and are still being sold with a portion of the revenue going to aid the causes of Imagine. Here are just some of the items I’ve spent my time on. Click for more.

imagine-small.jpg

You can find out more about Imagine and it’s causes, supporters, and who it supports here: Imagine Conference

You can help the cause and increase awareness by purchasing Imagine apparel and accessories here: Imagine Store

I’ve been really busy with a plethora of other projects as well. I’ll post a couple more updates with some good graphics and a freebie sometime this week.

Peace,

T

~ by betterthanhuman on January 16, 2008.

7 Responses to “Busy, Busy”

  1. You know that your son needs a wii, so you can teach him the wonders of gaming! I have one, and as i don’t have any kids and only have a dog, i’ve had him swinging the wiimote…didn’t work too good, think i’ll have to get a monkey for a gaming-buddy.

    dig the tee’s, think they all came out good. i have to start mocking up some t-shirts just for fun and for my future portfolio.

    btw, the eggnog was a little runny but it tasted nice! have to try again for easter!

  2. Nice Bro! Great job on the Tees. It’s definitely a great cause, I might have to throw down some $$$ and get me the red one and a hoodie.

    Be careful with the Wii. The system rocks but I know of a couple people that have Plasma or LCD flat panel TV’s and when they swing their arms around they pull the controller out and and the plug hits the screen and leaves a huge scratch. Not good since the cost of fixing the screen is almost the same as buying a new TV. So beware and play nice. Peace – S

  3. Sweet. The tees are printed on a 5 oz, slim fit, fine jersey tee from Delta. They’re really nice. And the sweats are on a slim fit mid-weight sweat from Independant Trading Co.

    As for the Wii, I don’t have to worry about the plasma thing. I’m still in the stone age and have a regular old tube television. 27 inches of glorious color screen. (At least when the signal is good… I don’t have cable either.)

  4. Yeah man…there’s a lot of good vibe workin for proselytizm projects!
    I really like the HOPE shirt! also your type treatmens looks so damn fresh!

    Keep it up man!

  5. thanks for the comment on my future portfolio. i will try to get it up as an html document so ppl can see it properly.

  6. nice

  7. Nice shirts. Looks like everybody’s been staying busy. Even me, but I guess thats no excuse to update my blog right.

Leave a Reply

 
