Put A Little Love In It

Family Force 5 is one of my favorite bands right now. When I first heard these guys I was like “What the crap are these guys thinking?” Then I listened a little more and found that I frickin’ love them.

They’re a group of southern rockers with some hip-hop/club flair and a super-power pop sound.  The clips I’ve seen from their live shows look insane and their lyrics are downright hilarious.

On top of that, they’ve got some hella good style and have chosen Chris Rushing of The Dara design studio to design their apparel. You’ve probably seen his stuff on Emptees or over at Behance because it’s fricking awesome.

Watch this video and visit Chris’ links above.

~ by betterthanhuman on June 16, 2008.

3 Responses to “Put A Little Love In It”

  1. Hey Dude it’s nice to see you’re alive 😉
    About the bear face piece you commented, i’m thinkin about leaving it as it is, not drawing out the rest of the head and add more details and shading…what do you think?

  2. Hey Bro, just checked out your Behancin” site and it looks good. I think that I’m gonna set one up this weekend. How’s the family doin’?

    Just thought you might be interested in this. I was doing my usual site surfing this morning and saw that some guy from Brisbane, Australia had your artwork as his avatar. Here’s the link: http://www.martinabel.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=10. Not sure… Maybe you know him or maybe you don’t, I just thought that it was cool that they are diggin’ on your work way over in Brisbane.

    By the way, how did the skull piece work out? Did they ever get and T-shirts printed up and if so could I get one. Peace -S

  3. Thanks for the kind words.

    I’ve got a blog going now too…

Leave a Reply

 
